Failure Dinner

Tonight I thought I would make a mushroom and spinach alfredo sauce with pasta. I chopped up some onion, mushrooms, and spinach and sauteed them in butter while putting some water boiling. By the time my spaghetti was cooked the milk I mixed in with the sauteed vegetables was simmering. I mixed in some Parmesan cheese but sadly the pan was too hot and the sauce curdled. I was really sad after all the work and ingredients I put in the dish into this dish.  I didn’t want to throw it away but I really didn’t want to eat curdled sauce either; the cheese was all clumped together in yellow tinged clear liquid.

My solution was to mix in a couple cups of cheddar cheese, sprinkle some bread crumbs on top, and throw it in the oven. I went from spinach and mushroom alfredo sauce into spinach and mushroom mac (well spaghetti) and cheese. It didn’t come out half bad!

IMG_20140502_195712

IMG_20140502_203221

Leave a Reply

