Graduation Blanket

IMG_0366

I will finish my collection of blankets with this one. It is almost 7ft x 4ft and has a fleece back sewn to the back. It is in my opinion the warmest and cuddliest blanket I have ever made if not ever. Except there are actually four of these. I made an almost identical blanket for 3 of my friends I knew while in high school and one for myself. It has 45 unique squares representing things that were unique to one of use or something we did together. For example, one square as each of our initials while another represents the card games we would play together during lunch. The squares are knit along with the edging. Some of the squares I created myself and others I found online while others were a combination of both. When doing colorwork in knitting I found cross stitch patterns very useful.

Leave a Reply

